LOGIN  |  LOGOUT

Iyengar Beginner Yoga l Casual


This class is taught by:

Romina Sesto

Romina has been practicing Yoga since the early 90's. Initially drawn to Yoga for the stress release it offered to a hectic corporate lifestyle. What seemingly became a hobby soon became a way of life.

 

In early 2007 she was fortunate enough to undertake a 6 month Intensive Yoga Teacher Training program in India under the guidance of Bharath Shetty who was heavily influenced by the Iyengar method. Later that year she became more involved in the teachings of Iyengar Yoga and the effects it has on injuries, misalignments and posture, it was at this stage that she was able to appreciate the beneficial nature Iyengar Yoga has when practiced regularly, not just physically, but mentally and spiritually.

 

On returning to Australia she was offered a position as Studio Manager at Yoga To Go in Sydney and commenced Teacher Training within the Iyenagr method under the guidance of Simon Marrocco. Romina continues her professional development both locally and internationally with the Iyengar Family and Senior Iyengar Yoga teachers, and regularly studies at the Ramamani Iyengar Memorial Yoga Institute in Pune, India. She is an Introductory Level II certified Iyengar Yoga teacher.

 

Romina is the Director of Yoga To Go Studio, she enjoys teaching a wide cross section of the community ranging from Teenagers to adults and local community groups; she believes that everyone should have the opportunity to experience Yoga no matter what age, colour or religious background. "There is nothing more rewarding than seeing the smiles on people’s faces when they have finished a class".

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 22 Aug 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 24 Aug 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 29 Aug 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 31 Aug 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 05 Sep 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 07 Sep 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 12 Sep 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 14 Sep 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 19 Sep 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 21 Sep 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 26 Sep 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 28 Sep 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 03 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 05 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 10 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 12 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 17 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 19 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 24 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 26 Oct 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto