Iyengar Beginner Yoga l Casual


This class is taught by:

Romina Sesto

Romina has been practicing Yoga since the early 90's. Initially drawn to Yoga for the stress release it offered to a hectic corporate lifestyle. What seemingly became a hobby soon became a way of life.

 

In early 2007 she was fortunate enough to undertake a 6 month Intensive Yoga Teacher Training program in India under the guidance of Bharath Shetty who was heavily influenced by the Iyengar method. Later that year she became more involved in the teachings of Iyengar Yoga and the effects it has on injuries, misalignments and posture, it was at this stage that she was able to appreciate the beneficial nature Iyengar Yoga has when practiced regularly, not just physically, but mentally and spiritually.

 

On returning to Australia she was offered a position as Studio Manager at Yoga To Go in Sydney and commenced Teacher Training within the Iyenagr method under the guidance of Simon Marrocco. Romina continues her professional development both locally and internationally with the Iyengar Family and Senior Iyengar Yoga teachers, and regularly studies at the Ramamani Iyengar Memorial Yoga Institute in Pune, India. She is an Introductory Level II certified Iyengar Yoga teacher.

 

Romina is the Director of Yoga To Go Studio, she enjoys teaching a wide cross section of the community ranging from Teenagers to adults and local community groups; she believes that everyone should have the opportunity to experience Yoga no matter what age, colour or religious background. "There is nothing more rewarding than seeing the smiles on people’s faces when they have finished a class".

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 23 May 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 25 May 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 30 May 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 01 Jun 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 06 Jun 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 08 Jun 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 13 Jun 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 15 Jun 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 20 Jun 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 22 Jun 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 27 Jun 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 29 Jun 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 04 Jul 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 06 Jul 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 11 Jul 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 13 Jul 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 18 Jul 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 20 Jul 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 25 Jul 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 27 Jul 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Romina Sesto