Yoga for Seniors 60+ Casual


This class is taught by:

Romina Sesto

Romina has been practicing Yoga since the early 90's. Initially drawn to Yoga for the stress release it offered to a hectic corporate lifestyle. What seemingly became a hobby soon became a way of life.

 

In early 2007 she was fortunate enough to undertake a 6 month Intensive Yoga Teacher Training program in India under the guidance of Bharath Shetty who was heavily influenced by the Iyengar method. Later that year she became more involved in the teachings of Iyengar Yoga and the effects it has on injuries, misalignments and posture, it was at this stage that she was able to appreciate the beneficial nature Iyengar Yoga has when practiced regularly, not just physically, but mentally and spiritually.

 

On returning to Australia she was offered a position as Studio Manager at Yoga To Go in Sydney and commenced Teacher Training within the Iyenagr method under the guidance of Simon Marrocco. Romina continues her professional development both locally and internationally with Senior Iyengar Yoga teachers, and regularly studies with the Iyengar family at the Ramamani Iyengar Memorial Yoga Institute in Pune, India. She is an Introductory Level II certified Iyengar Yoga teacher.

 

Romina is the Director of Yoga To Go Studio, she enjoys teaching a wide cross section of the community ranging from Teenagers to adults and local community groups; she believes that everyone should have the opportunity to experience Yoga no matter what age, colour or religious background. "There is nothing more rewarding than seeing the smiles on people’s faces when they have finished a class".

 
Yoga for seniors will follow the classical Iyengar Yoga method which can be appropriately adapted to meet the needs of seniors by use of props and modifications. Special consideration is given to limited mobility, joint problems, specific to the need of students etc. Classes are ideal for those with no previous experience with yoga and for those that have previous experience and are conducted in a supportive and caring environment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 30 Mar 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 04 Apr 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 06 Apr 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 11 Apr 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 13 Apr 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 18 Apr 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 20 Apr 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 25 Apr 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 27 Apr 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 02 May 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 04 May 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 09 May 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 11 May 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 16 May 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 18 May 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 23 May 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 25 May 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 30 May 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Thu 01 Jun 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Tue 06 Jun 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Romina Sesto