LOGIN  |  LOGOUT

Pilates Mat Beg/Int l 6 week course


This class is taught by:

Kate McDonald

Kate MacDonald is a Sydney based dancer and Pilates instructor. In 2012, she graduated from the University of NSW with an Honours in Dance studies. While continuing to dance, she also now shares the skills and knowledge she has gained through her dance training teaching Pilates around Sydney.
 
As a trained dancer, Pilates has always played an important role in her practice, helping to maintain and develop strength for optimum movement function for the body. She brings this viewpoint to her classes with a focus on form through correct technique, body alignment and breathing. It is her aim to get people using their bodies to their highest functionality and leave class feeling great.
 
Since she began teaching in 2013, her interest in movement and the body has only deepened and she is now set to begin a Masters in Physiotherapy.
 
She is currently certified to teach Pilates in Matwork, Matwork with equipment, Reformer and has most recently become certified to teach pre and post-natal Pilates through Studio Pilates International.
For students with some understanding of the Pilates method

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 12 Dec 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate McDonald
  • Wed 17 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 24 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 31 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 07 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 14 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 21 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 28 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 28 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 07 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 14 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 21 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 28 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri
  • Wed 04 Apr 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Annie Siri