Iyengar | Open l 12 week course


This class is taught by:

Nikki Little

Nikki first started practising yoga in 2000, it started as a way of building strength after an injury but soon became a way to help find the balance in managing a demanding corporate life.

 

She started practising with the teachers at Yoga to Go in 2003 and continued to develop a curiosity and passion for the philosophy that supports the physical practise. Nikki commenced her teacher training with Alan Goode in 2007 and is now an Introductory Level II certified Iyengar Yoga Teacher.

 

She has continued to develop her interest and understanding through ongoing professional development with Senior Iyengar Yoga Teachers. She enjoys the opportunity to assist students in developing their own practise and understanding how the practise of Yoga can have a positive impact on other areas of your life.

Romina Sesto

Romina has been practicing Yoga since the early 90's. Initially drawn to Yoga for the stress release it offered to a hectic corporate lifestyle. What seemingly became a hobby soon became a way of life.

 

In early 2007 she was fortunate enough to undertake a 6 month Intensive Yoga Teacher Training program in India under the guidance of Bharath Shetty who was heavily influenced by the Iyengar method. Later that year she became more involved in the teachings of Iyengar Yoga and the effects it has on injuries, misalignments and posture, it was at this stage that she was able to appreciate the beneficial nature Iyengar Yoga has when practiced regularly, not just physically, but mentally and spiritually.

 

On returning to Australia she was offered a position as Studio Manager at Yoga To Go in Sydney and commenced Teacher Training within the Iyenagr method under the guidance of Simon Marrocco. Romina continues her professional development both locally and internationally with Senior Iyengar Yoga teachers, and regularly studies with the Iyengar family at the Ramamani Iyengar Memorial Yoga Institute in Pune, India. She is an Introductory Level II certified Iyengar Yoga teacher.

 

Romina is the Director of Yoga To Go Studio, she enjoys teaching a wide cross section of the community ranging from Teenagers to adults and local community groups; she believes that everyone should have the opportunity to experience Yoga no matter what age, colour or religious background. "There is nothing more rewarding than seeing the smiles on people’s faces when they have finished a class".

 
Ideal for students wishing to develop further confidence in various asana, recommended for students with 6 -12 months of Iyengar Yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat 01 Apr 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Sat 08 Apr 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Mon 10 Apr 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Sat 15 Apr 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Mon 17 Apr 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Sat 22 Apr 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Mon 24 Apr 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Sat 29 Apr 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Mon 01 May 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Sat 06 May 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Mon 08 May 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Sat 13 May 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Mon 15 May 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Sat 20 May 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Mon 22 May 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Sat 27 May 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Mon 29 May 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Sat 03 Jun 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little
  • Mon 05 Jun 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Romina Sesto
  • Sat 10 Jun 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Nikki Little