Iyengar Yoga Level 1 l 12 week course


This class is taught by:

Sarah Bourne

Sarah Bourne first practiced yoga over 20 years ago, when she had her first child, and attended pre and post-natal classes. With a child and work, life became busy, so she only dabbled in Yoga for the next few years. After two more children, Sarah attended a casual class at Yoga to Go, and her passion for yoga was re-ignited. She quickly established a daily practice, and embarked on her teacher training with Alan Goode.

 

Sarah is a mother of three, runs her own Counselling practice and writes novels. Yoga gives her the balance that she needs to juggle the demands and joys of a busy life. In her teaching she aims to provide students with the space not only to enhance their overall sense of physical wellbeing, but also to reflect and discover what it is that they need in order to reach their fullest potential, whatever that may be, both on and off the mat.

Pauline Caminiti

Pauline's interest in yoga developed from her very first yoga class, that deepened in 2004 when she completed a 9 month teacher training with Yoga Arts in Byron Bay. She comes with a strong background and teacher training in the Iyengar tradition, she started teaching in 2005 and continues to study under the guidance of Senior Iyengar Yoga Teacher Glenn Ceresoli.

 

A passionate and dedicated teacher, assisting each student through instruction, demonstration and adjusting where needed. Pauline wishes to create an authentic environment in which students can experience the deeply therapeutic effects of yoga.

 

Classes with Pauline will explore inventive and balanced asana sequences with the use of breath awareness and correct alignment. She encourages students to challenge themselves in a way that allows a safe and sustained practice to help increase flexibility, build strength and gain confidence.

This course refine technique in foundation poses and introduce inverted postures and back bends. Ideal for students wishing to develop further confidence in the postures, minimum 6 months regular attendance is necessary.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 23 Jun 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 27 Jun 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti
  • Fri 30 Jun 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 04 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti
  • Fri 07 Jul 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 11 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti
  • Fri 14 Jul 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 18 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti
  • Fri 21 Jul 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 25 Jul 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti
  • Fri 28 Jul 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 01 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti
  • Fri 04 Aug 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 08 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti
  • Fri 11 Aug 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 15 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti
  • Fri 18 Aug 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 22 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti
  • Fri 25 Aug 6:15 am - 7:45 am with Sarah Bourne
  • Tue 29 Aug 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Pauline Caminiti