Pilates Mat Beginner l 6 week course


This class is taught by:

Kate MacDonald

Kate MacDonald is a Sydney based dancer and Pilates instructor. In 2012, she graduated from the University of NSW with an Honours in Dance studies. While continuing to dance, she also now shares the skills and knowledge she has gained through her dance training teaching Pilates around Sydney.
 
As a trained dancer, Pilates has always played an important role in her practice, helping to maintain and develop strength for optimal functional movement of the body. She brings this viewpoint to her classes with a focus on form through correct technique, body alignment and breathing. It is her aim to get people using their bodies to their highest functionality and leave class feeling great.
 
Since she began teaching in 2013, her interest in movement and the body has only deepened and she is now set to begin a Masters in Physiotherapy.
 
She is currently certified to teach Pilates in Matwork, Matwork with equipment, Reformer and has most recently become certified to teach pre and post-natal Pilates through Studio Pilates International.

Shira Yellinek

Shira is a Sydney Based Pilates and Flystick teacher.  She fell in love with Pilates in 2013, her passion for Pilates and the movement world is contagious!

Shira loves the feeling of moving mindfully, and she is a big advocate of taking the practice from the Mat in to the everyday life. With her holistic approach towards movement, she integrates principles from varied methods, and puts a major focus on breathing throughout her classes.
 
She is a certified Pilates Matwork and Post-natal Pilates teacher, through Pilates ITC and is also a certified Flystick teacher.

Shira graduated from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, with a B.A in Media and international relations. Prior to teaching Pilates, she worked in the T.V industry as a researcher.

When she is not teaching, Shira loves to cook, take long runs and paint.

Harriet Westcott

Harriet instructs Pilates using a simple, clear, and direct approach, to help you get into position and move easily and safely. Her teaching will help you to focus on how you can exercise most effectively, so you can gain strength and flexibility.
 
Harriet is a caring and inclusive instructor who will always make you feel welcome in class. She values questions and feedback so that she can improve your Pilates experience.
 
Harriet is a qualified Pilates mat instructor. She is also a Les Mills Body Balance TM instructor and has a Certificate III in Fitness. Harriet is registered with Fitness Australia.
For students with no previous Pilates experience - all students welcome!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 18 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Wed 19 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shira Yellinek
  • Thu 20 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Sat 22 Sep 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Harriet Westcott
  • Tue 25 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Wed 26 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shira Yellinek
  • Thu 27 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Sat 29 Sep 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Harriet Westcott
  • Tue 02 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Wed 03 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shira Yellinek
  • Thu 04 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Sat 06 Oct 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Harriet Westcott
  • Tue 09 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Wed 10 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shira Yellinek
  • Thu 11 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Sat 13 Oct 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Harriet Westcott
  • Tue 16 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Wed 17 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Shira Yellinek
  • Thu 18 Oct 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kate MacDonald
  • Sat 20 Oct 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Harriet Westcott